HHP Addresses the SAMA XXI Hosting & why it never went as Expected.

Rapper HHP has accepted the criticism
about his job as host of the SAMAs, but he’s also defended himself, saying the script was changed at the last minute.

HHP came under fire as Twitter critics
voiced their disappointment with how
he hosted the biggest music award
event in the country.

The rapper, however, decided to look
at the positive things that came out of
his Samas experience, and shared
them in a lengthy message on
Facebook, in which he also admits that
he should “take public speaking
lessons”
and should “grow a thicker
skin and try my luck at stand up”.

He has also defended himself, though,
saying that he was caught off-guard by sudden changes made to his script. Speaking to Daily Sun, HHP said the online criticism did not take him by surprise, and that he did the best he could under the circumstances. “I won’t lie, I had fun hosting the awards. I was definitely expecting some naysayers,” HPP admitted.

“I had to appeal to people from
different backgrounds, but I took the
bull by the horns and did it. In my 15
years in this industry, I have learned
that negative feedback and haters are
not a liability, but a commodity. I need
that feedback. I think I appreciate it
more than anything.”
HHP, whose real name is Jabulani
Tsambo
, further explained that there were several technical difficulties which made his job more difficult, on top of unexpected changes.

“I got my script on Thursday and I am
one of those people who cram things,
so I was a bit lost when the script was
changed,”
he told the publication.

Posted By @UndergroundMag1

Leave a comment